John Wakerman

Co-convenor of the Joint Planning Committee

Professor John Wakerman
Associate Dean, Flinders Northern Territory welcomes you all to TUFH2019.



Monica Barolits-McCabe

Co-convenor of the Joint Planning Committee

Monica Barolits-McCabe is the Manager Northern Territory at Flinders University.  Holds a Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting) from the University of Canberra.  She has developed an understanding of the health issues faced by indigenous people and is committed to making a contribution to improving health outcomes of Indigenous Australians.  Monica is an Indigenous woman from the Kungarakan group of the south west Darwin Region.



Henry De Holanda Campos

Secretary General of The Network: Towards Unity for Health (TUFH)

Henry was elected rector of the Federal University of Ceará, in Fortaleza, Brazil, for the 2015-2019 term, after serving two terms as vice-rector.  He undertook a Fellowship in Medical Education with the Foundation for the Advancement of Medical Education and Research (FAIMER) in Philadelphia (2002-2003).  He is co-director of the FAIMER regional institute in Brazil since 2007.



Elsie Kiguli-Malwadde

Vice-Secretary General of The Network: Towards Unity For Health (TUFH)

Elsie is also the Director of the MEPI Coordinating Centre at The African Centre for Global Health and Social Transformation (ACHEST).



Narelle Campbell

Chair of the Scientific Committee

Associate Professor Narelle Campbell (PhD, Med) is Academic lead, Social Accountability and Engagement for Flinders NT.  Narelle is passionate about training and supporting the health workforce for remote and underserved areas.  Her commitment and excellence was recognised in 2017 with an Australian Award for University Teaching.



Dimity Constance Pond

Western Pacific Regional Board Member of The Network: Towards Unity For Health (TUFH)

Dimity is also a Professor at the Department of Discipline of General Practice at the University Of Newcastle, Newcastle, Australia.



William P. Burdick

At-Large Board Member of The Network: Towards Unity For Health (TUFH)

William Burdick (MD, MSEd) is Vice President for Education at FAIMER, and founder of the FAIMER Institute.  William is Professor of Emergency Medicine at Drexel University College of Medicine and has been recognized for teaching excellence with the Lindback Award and the Trustees’ Award.



Nick Torres

Interim Executive Director of The Network: Towards Unity For Health (TUFH)

Nick Torres (M.Ed.) works at the cross section between the private sector, government, and not-for-profits and aligns them toward collective social impact goals and public policy.  Nick has over 20 years of experience in executive management.  Nick founded and currently leads a social sector “think-tank” organization; and teaches at UPENN.



Aricia De Kempeneer

Program Coordinator for The Network: Towards Unity For Health (TUFH)

Aricia, a Midwife, works at a Midwifery Led Care Unit, le Cocon at Erasme Hospital, where she takes care of prenatal follow up, prenatal lessons, low-risk childbirth and postnatal follow up.  She has a Masters in Health Education and Promotion.  Is the Editor-In-Chief of the Newsletter and helps organize TUFH2019.  Aricia is on the Joint Planning Committee and the Scientific Committee.



Vishnupriya Vijayalekshmi

President of the Student Network Organization within The Network: Towards Unity For Health (TUFH)

A graduate from Kerala University of Health Sciences. Vishnupriya has been working with SNO for the past 3 years. Vishnupriya was elected as the South-East Asia regional representative for the SNO Team in 2016 and got elected into the executive committee as Vice-president at Tunisia in 2017.