The Network


Celebrating 40 years of The Network: Towards Unity For Health 1979 – 2019!


Art Kaufman

Chair of the 40th Anniversary Committee

Past Secretary General of The Network: Towards Unity For Health (TUFH).
Professor & Vice Chancellor at the University of New Mexico.


David Bor

Eminence of The Network: Towards Unity For Health (TUFH)

Chief of Medicine at Cambridge Health Alliance (CHA) and the Charles S. Davidson
Professor of Medicine at Harvard Medical School (HMS).


Michael Glasser

Board Member of The Network: Towards Unity For Health (TUFH). Co-Editor-in-Chief of Education For Health

Dr. Michael Glasser is Associate Dean for Rural Health Professions and Research Professor of Medical Sociology at the University Of Illinois College Of Medicine at Rockford.


Danette Mckinley

Co-Editor-in-Chief of Education For Health

Director of Research and Data Resources at the Foundation for Advancement of International Medical Education and Research (FAIMER).


Ian Cameron

Eminence of The Network: Towards Unity For Health (TUFH)

He was a remote area General Practitioner in Australia, has extensive experience in rural and remote health workforce issues and Aboriginal health.  He has a long history with the Network TUFH and was West Pacific representative on the Executive Committee for many years.


Bob Woollard

Eminence of The Network: Towards Unity For Health (TUFH)

He is currently CoPI on a large IDRC grant developing a community of practice in ecosystems health and has provided leadership in a number of major initiatives grant-funded through the Science Council of British Columbia, the Tri Council Research Fund, CIHR and a Major Collaborative Research Initiative with SSHRC.


Nick Torres

Interim Executive Director of The Network: Towards Unity For Health (TUFH)

Nick Torres (M.Ed.) works at the cross section between the private sector, government, and not-for-profits and aligns them toward collective social impact goals and public policy.  Nick has over 20 years of experience in executive management.  Nick founded and currently leads a social sector “think-tank” organization; and teaches at UPENN.


Aricia De Kempeneer

Program Coordinator for The Network: Towards Unity For Health (TUFH)

Aricia is a Midwife with a Masters in Health Education and Promotion. Aricia works from Belgium for the Secretariat of The Network: TUFH. Is the Editor-In-Chief of the Newsletter, responsible for the Websites and Social Media and also responsible for the Abstract process. Aricia is on the Joint Planning Committee and the Scientific Committee. Aricia also works as midwife at a Midwifery Led Care Unit, le Cocon at Erasme Hospital, where she takes care of prenatal follow up, prenatal lessons, low-risk childbirth and postnatal follow up.


Vishnupriya Vijayalekshmi

President of the Student Network Organization within The Network: Towards Unity For Health (TUFH)

A graduate from Kerala University of Health Sciences. Vishnupriya has been working with SNO for the past 3 years. Vishnupriya was elected as the South-East Asia regional representative for the SNO Team in 2016 and got elected into the executive committee as Vice-president at Tunisia in 2017. Winner of Indian Council of Medical Research Short Term Studentship Program and was awarded the First Youth Icon Award of Kerala University of Health Sciences for her excellence in academic and extracurricular activities.